APC’s Abiodun Oyebanji wins the Ekiti governor’s election

apc's abiodun oyebanji wins the ekiti governor's election
apc’s abiodun oyebanji wins the ekiti governor’s election

Abiodun Oyebanji, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate in Saturday’s election for governor of Ekiti State, has been proclaimed the victor.

Oyebanji, who won in 15 of the State’s 16 Local Government Areas, received a total of 187,057 votes.

Buhari aide, Bashir Ahmad loses APC House of Rep ticket in Kano

Segun Oni, his closest competitor, received 82,211 votes, while Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) finished in second place with 67,448 votes.

Professor Kayode Oyebode, the election’s returning officer, proclaimed Oyebanji the victor at 3:04 a.m. on Sunday.

There were a total of 16 contestants in the election. In the election, there were 351,865 legitimate votes, 8,888 invalid votes, and a total of 360,755 votes cast.

Here is the end result:

A: 166
AAC: 409
ADC: 5,597
ADP: 3,495
APC: 187,057
APGA: 376
APM: 290
APP: 1,980
LP: 195
NNPP: 529
PDP: 67,457
PRP: 856
SDP: 82,211
YPP: 618
ZLP: 282

You May Also Like