Andy Uba wins the Anambra APC primary

andy uba wins the anambra apc primary
andy uba wins the anambra apc primary

Andy Uba, a governorship aspirant of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Anambra State, has defeated 13 other candidates to become the party’s candidate in the next November 6 election.

Prince Dapo Abiodun, chairman of the APC primary election panel and governor of Ogun state, announced the results early Sunday at the Golden Tulip Hotel, Agulu Lake.

Uba won with 230,201 votes, while his closest rival, Johnbosco Onunkwo, received 28,746 votes.

A total of 348,490 votes were cast.

As announced by the election committee, the full results for each candidate are:

i. Senator Andy Uba – 230,201
ii. Dr. Chidozie Nwankwo – 21,281
iii. George Moghalu – 18,596
iv. Paul Orajiaka – 4,348
v. Geoff Onyejeagbu – 3,414
vi. Azuka Okwuosa – 17,189
vii. Nwokafor Daniel – 3,335
viii. Ikoobasi Mokelu – 3,727
ix. Kwebuike Ifeanyi – 1,466
x. Godwin Okonkwo – 5, 907
xi. Ben Etiaba – 4,244
xii. Onuwkwo John Bosco – 28,746
xiii. Edozie Madu – 3,636
xiv. Maxwell Okoye – 2,540

To conduct the primary election, the election committee adopted the open ballot mode, also known as Option A4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like