Ikpeazu swears in a journalist and nine others as permanent secretaries

ikpeazu swears in a journalist and nine others as permanent secretaries
ikpeazu swears in a journalist and nine others as permanent secretaries

Okezie Ikpeazu appointed a journalist, Uzoma Livinstone, and nine others as permanent secretaries in the Abia State civil service. Ikpeazu charged them to align themselves with his administration’s programmes and policies.

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu congratulated the newly elevated civil servants during the swearing in ceremony at Dr Michael Okpara Auditorium Umuahia.

He reminded them that greater responsibilities had now been placed on their shoulders to ensure the state’s craft as well as ensuring democratic dividends for the Abia people.

In his remarks, the Governor said, “The newly sworn in Permanent Secretaries have joined the quest at the top to make the Abia of our dreams a reality and to drive economic growth in the state.”

Governor Ikpeazu expressed confidence in the ability of the new appointees to acquire creditable knowledge about their new assignment and encouraged them to take up their duties with maturity and candor.

Additionally, they were required to involve other ministry employees in realizing government policies and programmes for the state.

Deacon Uzoma Livingstone Isiakpu responded on behalf of his colleagues, thanking the governor for the honor and pledging to bring their experience to bear in improving the state.

During the speech, he pledged their unreserved loyalty to the administration as well as working in tandem with the dictates of the civil service.

There are four new Permanent Secretaries: Isiakpu, Uzoma Livingstone, Enyioko, and Benson Ugochukwu. Chika Friday Okey, Agbara Charles Chukwudi and Mrs Onyegbu Clara Chioma.

Others are Aaron Ikechi Bestman, Okpe Arum Okpe, Mr Ugwuzor Ugochukwu , Mrs Alaribe Ngozi Victoria and Onyeama Franklin.

Mrs Uzoamaka Ikonne, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice, administered the oath of office and allegiance to them.

The Deputy Governor, Sir Ude Oko Chukwu, the Member representing Isialangwa North state constituency, Chief Ginger Onwusibe, his Aba South counterpart, Mr Obinna Ichita, Secretary to the State Government, Barr Chris Ezem, Head of Service, Sir Onyii Wamah, Chief of Staff to the Governor, Professor ACB Agbazuere, the Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Deputy Governor, Sir Don Ubani and a host of other government functionaries witnessed the ceremony.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like