Lagos Extends Okada Ban To Ten Local Governments

lagos extends okada ban to ten local governments
lagos extends okada ban to ten local governments

The Lagos State Government has now prohibited the use of motorcycles also known as okada in ten local government areas.

To reduce the number of motorcycle-related traffic accidents and crimes, the state government had first outlawed okada use in six local government areas.

On Thursday, the state administration expanded the list of areas where okada is prohibited by closing roads in four local government areas and six local community development areas.

According to Governor Babajidr Sanwo-Olu, the ban would be strictly enforced in the expanded territories beginning on September 1, 2022.

Kosofe Local Government (Ikosi-Isherri LCDA and Agboyi-Ketu LCDA), Oshodi-Isolo Local Government (Isolo LCDA), Shomolu Local Government (Bariga LCDA), and Mushin Local Government are the four LGAs and two LCDAs that make up the state (Odi-Olowo LCDA).

You May Also Like