Nine cultists arrested during clashes in Ogun

nine cultists arrested during clashes in ogun
nine cultists arrested during clashes in ogun

Nine members of Eye cult group were arrested by Ogun state police command on Sunday morning after they engaged in a fight against alora confraternity members in Ibogun’s Ajegunle area.

A statement released by DSP Abimbola Oyeyemi, spokesperson of the state police command, said the suspects identified as Sodiq Olabisi, Oluwatosin Andrew, Oladimeji Oyedele, Wasiu Raheem, Oyedokun Lekan, Yusuf Ajetunmobi, Busari Taoreed, Bolaji Raphael and Salami Toheeb were arrested on Monday, May 24.

According to Oyeyemi,

During the clash, an emergency call was made to the police divisional headquarters in Ibogun, and the DPO, CSP Samuel Oladele,  led his men to the scene. Having already injured a member of the Alora group's chest, the cultists fled when they spotted policemen, while police apprehended the nine suspects.

One cutlass, five knives, two axes, five phone batteries, and four thousand naira cash were recovered from them.

According to Oyeyemi, the state police commissioner had ordered the suspects be sent to the anti-cult section of the criminal investigation and intelligence department for discreet investigations, while those fleeing from the group need to be tracked down.

2 Share
0 Tweet
0 Share
0 Share
0 Share
You May Also Like